I’m Not Cold Hearted (XX)

When I arrived at my floor, the main door was closed and just before turning the handle I took a deep breath because I sensed that I’m going to remember this moment for the rest of my life.

 

I unlocked the door and just as I opened my eyes, I finally saw it. The room that I’m going to live in, it was rectangular, the walls were blue and on the left side I had a small bar with a mini fridge and high chairs. Next to it was a door that lead to the balcony with the view of Piccadilly Street. I loved the view, I could see everything, the people walking around with their shopping bag and pointing to stores, Men walking their dogs, couples holding hands and hugging, and parents carrying their children and strollers.

It was a sunny day and the sky was clear, all the shops were open and a couple of snack stands in the middle of the road were being set up. I could’ve gazed at the view for hours but I heard John knock and looked over. He dropped my bags and some boxes and told me that he had to go but his number is saved on my phone as “Dad”.

Leave a Reply

