I’m Not Cold Hearted (XIX)

Then the door flicked open and we saw the most modern and deluxe place anyone could lay eyes on. The living room was spacious and had contemporary furniture; it was all so colorful that it almost blinded my eyes. I kept looking and walking around trying to capture what I am seeing. The only thought that ran through my head was the fact that I’m going to be living here with no adult until I get stationed elsewhere. The living room had two doors, and when I went and checked what they were for, I found out that one was a laundry room and the other was a very small room that had three computer monitors which I believed were for the surveillance cameras. Blake ran up the stairs in excitement and so I trailed him. The second floor had three rooms; I hurdled to the closest one and opened the door only to find that it was a study room filled with books, computers, and desks. The second room was actually the kitchen and the last one was john’s bedroom. John showed us where the elevator was and told us that I get the sixth floor, which means I’m the one living on the highest floor and somehow it was exhilarating to me. I told John that I would skip the tour for the third floor that is supposed to be the best because it had the game, tv room, gym and a lot of cooler things to check out my floor. When I arrived at my floor, the main door was closed and just before turning the handle I took a deep breath because I sensed that I’m going to remember this moment for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

