I’m Not Cold Hearted (IX)

I’ve stayed in this cabin for days, Blake and I would sit and order breakfast through the virtual menu, which had a touch screen. Everyday I had some new questions for Blake and his answers scared me even more.

On the sixth day, one guard knocked on the door at seven o’clock in the morning. He said that he’s our “guardian” which meant that he is assigned to follow us anywhere we go. He introduced himself, as John Hugh and I didn’t bother asking him if that’s his real name or not. He had short black hair, trimmed mustache, a buffed up body and his eye color was green, and he also had a British accent. John gave us both two papers, one of them was our daily schedule and the other was our monthly calendar with the events and where the cruise stops. I read the schedule, which had gym, yoga, shooting, martial arts, bouldering, diving, swimming, etc. Plus we only had three meals a day and it was a buffet with all the other kids.

One thought on “I’m Not Cold Hearted (IX)

Leave a Reply

